What happened to book 2?

Hancock and Boothe… two adventurers having a great time around the world. So many stories! I had grand plans to continue their adventures, but for some reason I just can’t bring myself to do it.

But I haven’t given up, and I’m sure those two old men will make an appearance sooner rather than later. In the meantime, I’m busy working on some short novellas that will interest even less people than Age of Monsters.

The first one is called Preacher Man. It’s the story of the people in a small town and the rapture. I feel like it might be a bit high-and-mighty-God-is-angry, but with any luck it is grounded by themes of vengeance, forgiveness, and redemption.I certainly didn’t mean to write a religious novel, and I’m hoping the mythical elements come across very earthly. I’ve only finished the first draft, and I am yet to read it.

Who knows, it could be crap!

But if you like your fiction fast. If you’re sick of watching binge-watching television shows. If you’re tired of watching super heroes battle it out on the big screen, then check back here throughout the year. Quick, short novels you can finish in the same time as two bottles of wine… They’re coming!

What’s not to like? 

Leave a Reply

