Reviews!

Sometimes you stumble upon a lovely surprise- for me, it has been reviews on Amazon.

I generally don’t look at my product pages beyond when they are on sale, but I had a niggle to check a few titles’ bestseller ranking, and the only way I know how to do that is via the Amazon search page.

And, lo and behold, there was a review! For a writer, that’s like finding a truffle in your back yard. Completely unexpected and delighted.

So what does a writer do when they find their digital truffle? They dig for more!

And I found more reviews. I almost fell off my chair: not only have people reviewed my books, but the reviews were overwhelmingly positive.

Amazing.

(Also: to date, this blog has had exactly one comment. Don’t think you have been forgotten!)

To think that somebody bought my book, read it, and then took the time to review it is just mind-boggling. It completely warms the soul.

So thank you! 

Leave a Reply

